Yealink SIP-T34W
Old user is no more, new user being set up on the phone.
I have already assigned the new user and removed old, assigned extension, number, display name, tested, everything works.
In the admin console the device name still shows as the previous user's name. When you click to edit that field, it is gray/can't edit (the name field right above the MAC field)
My hunch is that once a device gets its name it holds onto it forever even if later re-assigned. What is the proper procedure for when staff are terminated and their desk phones are to be re-assigned to a new staff? Should the device just be deleted and re-added fresh?