Could there be a notification displayed whenever a technician is actively connected to a user's computer, particularly when the user is not present and/or the blank screen feature is enabled? I would suggest displaying a clear message as the image below that a remote session is in progress. This would help prevent users from assuming the computer is unresponsive or unattended and attempting to restart or shut down the computer while support is actively being performed